Kamaboko Shaped Tea Cookies

The Hungry Cosplayer

Seeing as how I had a day off yesterday and nothing to do at the moment, I decided to start thinking of fun and tasty recipes for little snacks I can bring to my next convention. I just happened to be eating Ramen when I thought now would be a great time to make the Kamaboko shaped tea cookies I’ve been meaning to try.

A simple pin wheele sugar cookie that’s delicious, fun, and definitely pocket-sized to take on the run at any convention.

Image Ingredients Used:

  • 2 1/2 cups of all-purpose flour ( I use unbleached but it doesn’t matter)
  • 3/4 cups of sugar
  • 1 tbsp of red food coloring
  • 1 large egg
  • 1 tbsp of Vanilla Extract
  • 2 room temperature sticks of butter
  • 1/3 cup of white chocolate chips (optional)
  • parchment paper
  • plastic wrap

The first and most important thing to do (especially if you do not have a…

View original post 376 more words

About laylawarner

Welcome, I am a highschool student at BHHS! I like playing sports and figuring out what im going to do in my future. My two passions are fastpitch and baking! I learned how to bake at a young age from my Great Grandma, who learned how to bake from her mom. :) Its my favorite thing to do on a rainy day because its so relaxing. I love delivering to clients and seeing thir faces. Its simply amazing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

