Muffin in a Mug

Welcome Company

It is confession time, my friends. Seven months of baking and blogging have taken their toll. Well it really isn’t the baking or the blogging, it is the over-consumption of the baking that has led me to today’s post.

I have pretty much always lived a healthy and balanced life. Exercising, sleeping well and eating right kept me on track. I have never had the luxury of being able to eat whatever I want in whatever quantity. I have always had to be mindful of maintaining a healthy body and weight. And for the most part, I always have – with a few slips here and there like when I spent the majority of my twenties living low-fat/high-carb and obsessively exercising. I was skinny but very unhealthy inside and out. Thankfully, my body (and my husband and my mom) forced me to come to my senses and I found balance again.

Taking good care of yourself isn’t hard…

View original post 1,398 more words

About laylawarner

Welcome, I am a highschool student at BHHS! I like playing sports and figuring out what im going to do in my future. My two passions are fastpitch and baking! I learned how to bake at a young age from my Great Grandma, who learned how to bake from her mom. :) Its my favorite thing to do on a rainy day because its so relaxing. I love delivering to clients and seeing thir faces. Its simply amazing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

