No-Bake Energy Bites

greenandgrinning.

Looking for a great pick-me-up after your workout? How about a snack for the kids? I first made these as an after school snack for the girls I babysit. It’s a great way to get the kids involved in the kitchen.

Try setting out a buffet of ingredients and have them pick whatever they want for their own personalized snack.

On a paleo kick? You can also make these paleo-friendly by using almond butterΒ instead of peanut butter and extra coconut or quinoa instead of oats.

Energy Bites

Ingredients:

1 cup rolled oats

2/3 cup coconut shreds

1/2 cup peanut butter (or almond butter)

1/3 cup pumpkin seeds

1/6 cup honey

1tsp coconut oil

1tsp vanilla extract

Directions:

Combine ingredients in mixing bowl.

Roll into balls and refrigerate.

Makes 15 bites.

Energy Bites

I coated this batch with melted coconut oil and carob powder for aΒ chocolaty taste.

Β 

View original post

About laylawarner

Welcome, I am a highschool student at BHHS! I like playing sports and figuring out what im going to do in my future. My two passions are fastpitch and baking! I learned how to bake at a young age from my Great Grandma, who learned how to bake from her mom. :) Its my favorite thing to do on a rainy day because its so relaxing. I love delivering to clients and seeing thir faces. Its simply amazing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

