The seven unspoken rules of birthdays

Adina's Musings

A birthday in the U.S. is a time for cake, presents, and subtlety telling people the day before that it’s your birthday tomorrow.

A birthday is only one day; the birthday celebrations can go much longer.

Do rules for birthdays exist? Is there a statute of limitations for how long you can celebrate it? What if a birthday falls near a major holiday?

My birthday is April 7, a date that falls during Passover about once every two years. During Passover, there are certain dietary restrictions that forbid cake, most ice cream, and basically any food you eat during a birthday. I don’t care much about my birthday, but if I did, I would probably wait to celebrate until after Passover ended.

Unwritten rules exist for when and how to celebrate birthdays in different situations. I’m writing them down.

  1. If your birthday falls on a weekend, that weekend is…

View original post 303 more words

About laylawarner

Welcome, I am a highschool student at BHHS! I like playing sports and figuring out what im going to do in my future. My two passions are fastpitch and baking! I learned how to bake at a young age from my Great Grandma, who learned how to bake from her mom. :) Its my favorite thing to do on a rainy day because its so relaxing. I love delivering to clients and seeing thir faces. Its simply amazing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

